Extracts of Minutes of Council of New York Relating to the Eastern Boundaries of the Government North of the Western Bounds of Connecticut, 1753-05-16 Rauner Manuscript Mss 753316


The Council of New York was the governing body of the province of New York (1664-1783), which included all of the present U.S. states of New York, New Jersey, Delaware, and Vermont, along with inland portions of Connecticut, Massachusetts and Maine, as well as eastern Pennsylvania.

Finding Aids